IMS Gesellschaft für akademischen Forschungstransfer mbH

IMS Gesellschaft für akademischen Forschungstransfer mbH

Interactive Medical Science

Welcome!


IMS (Interactive Medical Science) GmbH was founded in 2000 by Univ.-Prof. Dr. med. Zepp (Director of the Center for Pediatric and Adolescent Medicine of the University of Mainz). IMS GmbH's partners are equally the University of Mainz and the Foundation Kinder.Gesundheit.Mainz.

The IMS was founded in order to coordinate the organization and administration of the studies of the University of Mainz, especially the Center for Child and Adolescent Medicine. Here, close collaboration was conducted with the Center for Clinical Studies.

In addition, the field of activity of the congress and event organization has been stepped up in recent years. For example, the IMS has been commissioned since 2012 to carry out the annual one-week Nierstein congress. An international exchange between specialists in the field of "rare diseases" and young doctors and researchers from all over the world.

For further information on past and upcoming events, please go to the "Symposia" menu item.

Upcoming symposia

No upcoming symposia.

IMS Gesellschaft für akademischen Forschungstransfer mbH

IMS Gesellschaft für akademischen Forschungstransfer mbH

Interactive Medical Science

Herzlich willkommen!


Die IMS (Interactive Medical Science) GmbH wurde im Jahr 2000 von Univ.-Prof. Dr. med. Zepp (Direktor des Zentrums für Kinder- und Jugendmedizin der Universitätsmedizin Mainz) gegründet. Gesellschafter der IMS GmbH sind zu gleichen Teilen die Universität Mainz und die Stiftung Kinder.Gesundheit.Mainz.

Die IMS wurde schwerpunktmäßig mit dem Ziel gegründet, die Organisation und Administration der Studien der Universitätsmedizin Mainz, insbesondere des Zentrums für Kinder- und Jugendmedizin, verantwortlich zu koordinieren. Hier fand eine enge Zusammenarbeit mit dem Zentrum für Klinische Studien statt.

Darüber hinaus kam in den letzten Jahren verstärkt das Tätigkeitsfeld der Kongress- und Veranstaltungsorganisation hinzu. So wurde die IMS seit 2012 mit der Durchführung des jährlich stattfindenden einwöchigen Nierstein-Kongresses beauftragt. Ein internationaler Austausch zwischen Spezialisten auf dem Gebiet "Seltene Erkrankungen" und jungen Ärzten und Forschern aus aller Welt.

Weitere Informationen über vergangene und anstehende Veranstaltungen finden Sie unter dem Menüpunkt "Symposien".

Anstehende Symposien

21th International Postgraduate Course on LSD`s in Nierstein

Beginn: 
26.06.2024 13:00 CEST
Ende: 
29.06.2024 13:15 CEST

Symposium anzeigen ...